Frage von alinaseifriz, 17

kann jemand von euch den Host family Letter durchlesen und gegebenfalls meine Fehler korrigieren?

Dear future host family,

first of all, I would like to thank you for reading my letter. As we haven`t met so far I would like to introduce myself to you and give you an impression of me, my life in Germany and why I would like to spend a year in the USA.

My name is Alina and I am nineteen years old. I make an education as an toolmaker. My friends would describe me as an open-minded, funny, spontaneous and creative person. I love laughting, I am an optimistic person and I always make the most out of every situation.

I have a lot of aunts, uncles and cousins. We always meet when it´s Christmas or Easter, when a birthday takes place and sometimes also simply at normal days. We always hold together and help each other if we have some problems. I often went to my cousin x and take care on his small daughter x wich is soon 2 years old. Sometimes he visits us during 2 days and Sleeping in our guest-room. Then I also take care on x at night and make her bottle and give it to her if she wakes up. I also change her nappy.

Beside my family, my friends are the most important people in my life. I don’t really have one best friend but many very good friends. They listen to me, try to help me with my problems and, of course, we have a lot of fun together. At the weekend we enjoy going out, doing sleepovers, playing board games, or going to the cinema.

Beside spending time with my friends I also have some other interests and the red cross is one of them. I like it very much to help other people if they are in need. I very often make medical services for example over an football match or the motocross run that once a year takes place in our village. It is very nice when you hear later from the patients that they are healthy again and thankfully for my help.

One childcare experience I made was at a practical training in a kindergarten. I worked there together with two kindergarten teachers in a group of around 20 children from ages 3 to 6. We played a lot, inside as well as outside, we ate breakfast together and I helped them to dress when we were going outside for example. Unfortunately, the kindergarten is not allowed to give away any pictures of the children to outsiders so you cannot see them on the photos.

Antwort
von alinaseifriz, 8

In my free time I show some children from age 6 to 15 some important facts about first aid. We meet us 1 or 2 hours every seccond saturday. Sometimes I make a little trip with the kids. One time we go ice skating and another time we went to a rescue helicopter and a rescue car and take a look at the inside. The children learned a lot and also have a lot of fun.

In the course of getting my driver’s license I also took part at a
first aid course in which they also taught us first aid for children
and babies. I got my driver’s license in April 2015 and I drive
every day to work. I have experience with cars with gear shift as
well as automatics.

Finally, let me answer the essential question: Why do I want to become an Au pair? The simplest answer is: I love children. I love to see them smiling, their shining eyes, their happiness when they learn something new and their imagination. I like to see them growing up and spending time with them. Besides I would like to get to know the American way of life and different cultures. I want to spent Christmas and Thanksgiving with you, celebrate the 4th of July and so on.

I am looking forward to hearing from you soon and I hope we will spent a great time with each other!
Best wishes,
Alina

Expertenantwort
von AstridDerPu, Community-Experte für Englisch, 6

Hallo,

gutefrage.net ist eine Ratgeber-Plattform und kein Lektorat oder Übersetzungsbüro. Was du hier möchtest, ist kein Rat, sondern eine Dienstleistung und Dienstleistungen sind teuer.

Bei aller Liebe, aber die Textlänge sprengt hier nun wirklich den Rahmen, zumal der Brief in der Antwort noch weitergeht.

:-) AstridDerPu

Keine passende Antwort gefunden?

Fragen Sie die Community

Weitere Fragen mit Antworten